Review

Midnight Alley by Rachel Caine

When Claire Danvers learned that her college town was run by vampires, she did what any intelligent, self-preserving freshman would do: She applied for a transfer and stocked up on garlic. The transfer is no longer an option, but that garlic may come in handy.

It’s been a long time since I have read the first two books so I had forgotten how good they were. The writing is good, fun and exiting. What I especially liked about this book was the mixing of science and magic. Myrnin Said that magic and science Were the same thing and that surprised me, because I would never have thought about it in that way. I love Claire she reminds me so much of myself even though she is way smarter than me I can see similarities between us. I also love this magical world with vampires and magic. The story is exiting and there is never a dull moment in morganville. I give this 5 stars because this is the best YA series I have read to date. I would really recommend this series to everyone.

Leave a Reply

